Facebook Twitter



Powered by SoundCloud

Push Against New Fakes



JOINED: August 2016 LOCATION: Sermide, Italy INFLUENCES: Moderat, Apparat, Paul Kalkbrenner BIO:

Push Against New Fakes is the name of the electronic project of Michele Panf Mantovani, which began in 2012. During the same year, Michele released the first album of the same name, which includes 6 unreleased tracks and a remix of a Aucan’s track “New Day Rising”.

“Numb” was included in a compilation released by the Genoese label Big Ramona, whereas “Last Days” was selected for a compilation dedicated to solitude, released by the Australian label “The Freeform Collective”.

In 2014, the second album “Any Color You Can’t See” was released by Phonocake, a German netlabel that has specialised in electronic music and has been working in this field since 2003. By exploiting the possibilities of Creative Commons licences and cross-platforming, namely sharing the same work with different labels, during the same year the track “Dislike” was released by the Japanese label Particle Control.

In 2015 Push Against New Fakes worked with the American singer-songwriter Meghan Griffith to rearrange the song “The Blackest Theme”.

Early in 2016, the remix of “Frozen Star”, by the Italian band Helalyn Flowers, was released. The remix was included in the deluxe version of the band’s record, released by the Belgian label Alfa Matrix.

In July, 2016 Push Against New Fakes will be releasing its third studio record, entitled [im]mor[t]ality. The record will be released both by the German label Phonocake and by the Italian label Stato Elettrico.

This website uses cookies to improve the user experience. By using this website, you consent to all cookies in accordance with our cookie policy Learn more

Browser not supported

Unfortunately, the browser you are using is not supported.

You can proceed, but it won't be pretty.

We suggest upgrading your browser, but you can proceed at your own risk...!